18 June 2020

At 10.00 am



Local Pedestrian, Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee

city of Villages



The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee is established under the Roads Act.

The Committee has no decision-making powers. It is primarily a technical review body required to advice on traffic related matters.

The views expressed in this document are those of the Committee members, not necessarily the views of the City of Sydney Council.

ITEM	Table Of Contents	PAGE NO.
1.	Confirmation of Minutes of Meeting 2020/04 held on 21 May 2020	1
2.	Item for Committee Information - Traffic Signal - Kent Street, Sydney	2 - 6
3.	Street Events - Temporary Road Closure - Kensington Street, Chippendale	7 - 9
4.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Brisbane Street, Surry Hills	10 - 12
5.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Denham Street, Surry Hills	13 - 15
6.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Little Bourke Street, Surry Hills	16 - 18
7.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Redfern Street, Redfern	19 - 21
8.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Victoria Street, Darlinghurst.	22 - 24
9.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Castlereagh Street, Sydney	25 - 27
10.	Works Zone - Park Street, Erskineville	28 - 30
11.	Works Zone - Castlereagh Street, Sydney (19-29 Martin Place)	31 - 33
12.	Works Zone - Denham Street, Surry Hills	34 - 36
13.	Works Zone - King Street, Sydney	37 - 39
14.	Works Zone - Rothschild Avenue, Rosebery	40 - 42
15.	Works Zone - Turner Street, Redfern	43 - 45

	Table Of Contents	
ITEM		PAGE NO.
16.	Works Zone - Castlereagh Street, Sydney (Sydney Metro Martin Place Station)	46 - 49
17.	Parking - No Parking - Charlton Way, Glebe	50 - 52
18.	Parking - Ticket Parking - Wentworth Park Road, Glebe	53 - 55
19.	Traffic Treatment - Streetscape Improvements - Macleay Street, Potts Point	56 - 66
20.	Other Authorities - Parking - Loading Zone and Ticketless Parking - Darling Drive, Sydney	67 - 70
21.	Other Authorities - Parking - Loading Zone and Ticketless Parking - Wheat Road, Sydney	71 - 75
22.	Schedule of Conditions	76 - 83

Structure and Operation of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee

- 1. The views expressed in this document are those of the Committee members, not necessarily the views of the City of Sydney Council.
- 2. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee in not a committee of the City of Sydney Council, but a Committee of the Roads and Maritime Services.
- 3. Council has been delegated certain powers from the Roads and Maritime Services with regards to traffic matters on local roads. A condition of this delegation is that Council must take into account the advice of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee.
- 4. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee has no decision- making powers. It is primarily a technical review body which is required to advise Council on traffic related matters.
- 5. All proposals recommended by the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee must still be formally approved by either the elected Council or authorised Council staff (depending on the nature of the proposal). This can only be done when the advice of the Committee is unanimous. Where the advice of the Committee is not unanimous, Council must separately notify and obtain endorsement from the Roads and Maritime Services and the NSW Police.
- 6. There are four formal members of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee each with a single vote: the City of Sydney, the Roads and Maritime Services, the NSW Police and the local State Members of Parliament or their nominee (who can only vote on issues in their electorate). There are also informal (non-voting) advisors who may attend.
- 7. The Lord Mayor is Chairperson of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee or in the Lord Mayor's absence, the Deputy Chairperson, who is a nominated Councillor.
- 8. Members of the public are welcome to attend and speak to an item on the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee agenda. Addresses to the Committee are limited to 3 minutes, but this can be extended at the discretion of the Chairperson. If a member of the public wishes to attend, it is requested that they inform the Committee Secretary in advance on 9265 9648.
- 9. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee meet every third Thursday of the month at 10am in the Council Chamber, Level 1, Town Hall, 483 George Street, Sydney.
- 10. Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee agendas, reports and minutes are available on the City's Website: www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/Council/MeetingsAndCommittees